2016 Annual Shareholders' Meeting

Palais des congrès


The Annual Shareholders' Meeting was convened on Thursday  May 12, 2016  at 2:30pm  at the Palais des Congrès de Paris, Amphithéâtre Havane. The meeting was chaired by Georges Chodron de Courcel, Chairman of the Board of Nexans.



General Documentation


Documentation relating to the Shareholders' Meeting


Documents established by statutory Auditors




Meet in video our new Chairman and two candidates to the Board of Directors:

George Chodron de Courcel, Chairman

Kathleen Wantz O’Rourke

  • Censor since November 24, 2015
  • Experience
    • 1984-2012 : Siemens group - Responsibilities in finance and in general management in large subsidiaries
    • 2012-2016 : Engie group - Group Performance and Transformation and Business Finance
  • Director of Storengy and the Trust Management Institute (TMI)
  • Member of the Supervisory Board of Compagnie Nationale du Rhône  
  • Member of the Audit Committee of Storengy and of Compagnie Nationale du Rhône
  • New position at AKKA Technologies beginning mid May

Marie-Cécile de Fougières

  • Proposal to appoint as Director representing employee shareholders (4-year term of office)
  • Current function: Group Change Leader at Nexans
  • Experience
    • Degree in Fundamental Physics , Master’s degree from the « Ecole de Management de Lyon »
    • 1996-1999 : Logistics responsibilities at Decathlon
    • 1999-2016 : Nexans Group – Various functions in financial controlling and finance, in logistic and supply chain, in information systems and project management.

Related Document